Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Facebook warning

If you're on facebook, read this:

You WILL get an inbox message from someone on your friends list.  It will be something about a video.  It could be "Look at this awesome video" or "I found an old video of you!" or something.  If you open it, and you use the windows operating system, congrats on the virus that you just downloaded.  Also, all of your friends will get the message from you, so it can spread quickly.  Sweet, huh?

I'm just sayin'.


Hollie said...

Thanks for the info!

Traci said...

Good to know. I hate that there is so much crap in facebook. Grrrr.

Celeste said...

WOW I am glad I did not open mine! I have 2 I will now go delete them!

Carlene Noggle said...

Oh thank you so much for letting us know...it is getting where no place is safe on here!
love ya,